« Back
Follow-up protocol for patient diagnosed with TCC of bladder  based on NICE and EAU  Guidelines
Poster Title: Follow-up protocol for patient diagnosed with TCC of bladder based on NICE and EAU Guidelines
Submitted on 14 Sep 2019
Author(s): Mahmoud Abuelnaga
Affiliations: Bedford Hospital NHS Trust
This poster was presented at na
Poster Views: 104
View poster »

Poster Information
Abstract: Introduction: Variations between clinicians regarding the follow-up of patients diagnosed with TCC of the bladder have been noticed. This has resulted in lack of proper follow-up for some of these patients and exposure of some of them to unnecessary investigations.

Aims and objectives:
1-To ensure all patients diagnosed with TCC of the bladder are being followed up properly
2-To avoid unnecessary investigations and reduce cost.

To design a poster of standard follow-up protocol for this cohort of patients based on the most recent t EAU and NICE guidelines.

Summary: We Designed this poster to standardize the follow-up protocol for all patients diagnosed with transitional cell carcinoma(TCC) of the bladder. Therefore, ensure all patients are followed appropriately.References: European Association of Urology Guidelines 2019

NICE guidelines 2019
Report abuse »
Ask the author a question about this poster.
Ask a Question »

Creative Commons

Related Posters

Resident: A typical case of gout arthropathy after a total knee arthroplasty
Christine Tolu-Ajayi, MD, MSc ; Oguchi Andrew Nwosu MD FAAFP

Resident: Family Practice role in Management of Penile Calciphylaxis in a Non-complaint ESDR Patient on Hemodyalisis
Puja Mehta, MD, Lucy Triana, MD, Samina Fakhr, MD, Paul Mathieu, MD,Alan Dever, PhD, MD

Resident: Near-Deadly Bias: Adolescent Female + Chronic Daily Cannabis Use - Vomiting - Cannabinoid-Induced Hyperemesis
Mark N. Brinkman, DO, Katharine Murphree, MD

Resident: Strickland Weight Loss Initiative
Syed Ahmed M.D. PGY3; Brandon Alyas M.D, PGY 3, Anant Patel D.O. PGY1; Pedro Ramirez M.D. PGY1

Resident: A Case of Snake Bite
Sandeep Dhaliwal, MD; G. E. Alan Dever, MD, PhD; Viktoria Nurpeisov, MD, FAAFP, Omari Hodge MD